You must be a map / workspace owner or facilitator with an active licence to invite participants
When you first create a map or workspace, it will only be accessible to you, its Owner.
You are able to invite others as viewers, contributors or facilitators depending on your licence and available limits remaining.
In order to collaborate with other users you can invite them one of the following ways:
- Invite by email
- An email will be sent to the user with a unique URL they can use to join the map.
- Unless "Shareable" has been enabled on the invite, only a single user may join using the emailed invite; and they must use the email address used in the invite.
- Email invitations can be revoked by Owners / Facilitators by clicking on the user in the Participants pane and selecting "Revoke invitation".
- Invite by Invitation ID
- A nine-digit unique alphanumeric code can be shared with participants and entered in https://join.groupmap.com/
- Invite codes can be revoked by Owners / Facilitators opening the invite dialog, selecting the dropdown next to the URL/code and clicking "Revoke".
- Invite by Invitation URL
- Share a prefabricated URL (eg. https://join.groupmap.com/XXX-XXX-XXX) that will take users to the join screen.
- Invite URL can be revoked by Owners / Facilitators opening the invite dialog, selecting the dropdown next to the URL/code and clicking "Revoke".
- Invite by QR code
- As per "Invite by URL" - however a QR code.