How to Move participants to a map or process step
If you are a facilitator, you have the option to Move all participants to a step within a map. If you are using Workspaces, this will move all participants to a particular map in the workspace, and in the same step. This is a very useful feature for bringing everyone to the same page so that they are all looking and working on the same thing.
Participants will be locked in a particular step of a map until they are moved by the facilitator or this feature is turned off.
Go to your map.
Click on the Stage name drop down to view facilitator controls in any step (Brainstorm, Vote, Results). Please note that facilitator options may differ between steps.
3. Click MOVE ALL PARTICIPANTS TO THIS STEP. This brings all participants in a workspace or map to this step of the map. They will stay in this step until the facilitator moves them to another. As a facilitator, you will still be able to move and view previous and next steps.
4. When you click on the next step, an orange banner will appear to remind you to bring everyone to the same step. You can move everyone to the next step by clicking on BRING THEM TO X STEP.
5. Uncheck this option in the drop down if you want participants to then move freely around the steps of a map, or to move to another map within a workspace.