Enable or disable email logins
You can disable the need for participants to provide their email to join a map.
i.e No verification process.
Note: Turning this off means that no email link can be sent to them to rejoin a map. If they exit the map or close their browser window and rejoin at a later stage, they may be treated as a new participant. They may also not see any of their previous data.
It also means that participants cannot be verified and that anyone with a map invite will be able to access your map and its data.
- Open the map customization page (see Customize your map).
- Scroll down to ANONYMITY.
- Toggle Require participant emails to OFF.